Getting in touch with Centrica

Contact Us

HomeContact Us

Newsletter

Centrica plc
Investors
Media
Careers
Responsibility

Registered office

Centrica plc
Millstream
Maidenhead Road
Windsor
Berkshire
SL4 5GD

Registered in England & Wales No 3033654
VAT registration number: GB 684 9667 62

Main switchboard

Tel: +44 (0)1753 494000
Fax: +44 (0)1753 494001

views@centrica.com

Contacting the Registrar

Equiniti
Aspect House
Spencer Road
Lancing
West Sussex
BN99 6DA

Contact: https://help.shareview.co.uk
Website: www.equiniti.com

Centrica helpline

Telephone:
UK callers: +44 (0)871 384 2985*
Overseas callers: +44 121 415 7061

Textphone:
UK callers: +44 (0)971 384 2255*
Overseas callers: +44 (0)121 415 7028

*Calls to this number are charged at 10p per minute plus network extras. Lines open from 8.30am to 5.30pm, Monday to Friday; UK time.

Centrica's registrar Equiniti operates a helpline dedicated to Centrica shareholder enquiries. There is also a team that specialises in matters relating to Centrica shareholdings that can respond to email or written enquiries.

Centrica plc Investor Relations

Centrica plc Investor Relations
Tel: +44 (0)1753 494900
Fax: +44 (0)1753 494909
Email: ir@centrica.com

Request a hard copy version of the annual report.

Centrica plc - Registered office and corporate headquarters

Centrica plc
Millstream
Maidenhead Road
Windsor
Berkshire
SL4 5GD

Main switchboard
Tel: +44 (0)1753 494000
Fax: +44 (0)1753 494001

Registered in England & Wales No 3033654.
VAT registration number: GB 684 9667 62

FlexiShare Contacts

Shareholder helpline
Equiniti Financial Services Limited

Aspect House
Spencer Road
Lancing
West Sussex
BN99 6DA

Telephone:
UK callers: +44 (0)871 384 2985*
Overseas callers: +44 121 415 7061

Textphone:
UK callers: +44 (0)971 384 2255*
Overseas callers: +44 (0)121 415 7028

Online: help.shareview.co.uk

*Calls to this number are charged at 10p per minute plus network extras. Lines open from 8.30am to 5.30pm, Monday to Friday; UK time.

Change of details
If you change your name or address, please contact the Registrars in writing at the above address.

Frequently asked questions
Our FAQs should answer your queries on FlexiShare. If, however, you have an enquiry about the service that is not answered here, please contact Equiniti Financial Services Limited, who maintain the FlexiShare register on our behalf.

Contacting Media Relations

Media relations welcome enquiries from journalists and news organisations.

British Gas Media Relations Team
UK callers: 0800 107 7015
media@britishgas.co.uk

Centrica and Centrica Energy Media Relations Teams
UK callers: 0800 107 7014
media@centrica.com

If you are a UK customer with a non-media enquiry, call 0800 294 9650 to speak to our customer relations department.

If you are interested in a career with the Centrica Group, please visit our 
Careers section.

If you wish to contact the Centrica switchboard, please call +44 (0)1753 494000.

British Gas Media Relations Contacts

Tim Cowen

Head of Media Relations

Mobile: 07557 618781

Email: tim.cowen@britishgas.co.uk

Louise Yarrall

PR Manager

Mobile: 07557 616757

Email: louise.yarrall@britishgas.co.uk

Jennifer Plews

PR Manager

Mobile: 07557 616804

Email: jennifer.plews@britishgas.couk

Bieneosa Ebite

Interim PR Manager

Mobile: 07789 570503

Email: bieneosa.ebite@britishgas.co.uk

Katie Alloway

PR & Strategic Planning Manager

Mobile: 07789 575915

Email: katie.alloway2@britishgas.co.uk

Leonie Edwards

Head of Regional Media

Mobile: 07979 566334

Email: leonie.edwards@centrica.com

Simon Feldman

PR Manager

Mobile: 07769 542612

Email: simon.feldman@britishgas.co.uk

Catrin Millar

Press Officer

Mobile: 07557 610833

Email: catrin.millar@britishgas.co.uk

Leigh Franks

Press Officer

Mobile: 07557 618488

Email: leigh.franks@britishgas.co.uk

 

Centrica Group External Communications Contacts

Centrica Group External Communications

UK callers: 0800 107 7014 
media@centrica.com

Centrica Energy External Relations Contacts

Alan McLaughlin

Head of Extenal Relations

Mobile: 07789 570598

Email: alan.mclaughlin@centrica.com

Suzanne Edmond

Senior External Relations Manager

Mobile: 07769 542836

Email: suzanne.edmond@centrica.com

Emily Highmore-Talbot

Senior External Relations Manager

Mobile: 07557 614936

Email: emily.highmoretalbot@centrica.com

Ross Davidson

External Relations Manager

Mobile: 07557 617098

Email: ross.davidson@centrica.com

 

Regional Corporate affairs CONTACTS

Paul Haines

Corporate Affairs Manager

Mobile: 07769 541340

Email: paul.haines@centrica.com

Nick Speed

Corporate Affairs Manager

Direct line: 02920 275062

Mobile: 07557 612179

Email: nick.speed1@britishgas.co.uk

Carol Aitken

Corporate Affairs Manager, Scotland

Direct line: 01313 446860

Mobile: 07789 571088

Email: carol.aitken@britishgas.co.uk

 

North america press contacts

Corporate

Jessica Mahaffey

Head of External Affairs

Mobile: +1 713 877 4052

Email: jessica.mahaffey@directenergy.com

Direct Energy Residential & Direct Energy Business

Jessica Michan

Manager, External Relations

Mobile: +1 713 904 7488

Email: jessica.michan@directenergy.com

Direct Energy Home Services

Monica Yadav

Manager, External Relations

Mobile: +1 941 893 6905

Email: myadav@clockworkhomeservices.com

 

Applying for a job at Centrica

Our external vacancies are advertised on this website. Our preferred method of application is online through this website or you can register your email details and receive vacancy alerts direct to your email address.

Before writing to us please look at our frequently asked questions page, where we have responded to the majority of our commonly asked questions. Subjects covered include questions about our online recruitment process, such as how to apply for a vacancy and what to do if the type of role you are looking for is not currently available.

If you cannot find the answer to your question on these pages, please contact us at the following email address: careers@centrica.com

We are only able to respond to recruitment-related queries at this email address.

If you have a concern or complaint regarding our recruitment process please contact: careers@centrica.com

Search for current opportunities with British Gas

Search for current opportunities with Centrica Energy

Contacting our Graduate team

Before writing to us, please look at our frequently asked questions, where we have responded to commonly asked questions.

If you can't find the answer to your question, please email centrica.grad@centrica.com or contact us via Facebook or tweet us @centricagrads.

Contacting our Corporate Responsibility team

If you would like further information on our approach to being a responsible business or are seeking our support, don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Please note that we are unable to provide assistance to projects that fall outside of our Community and Local Impact Policy, so do take time to read it before submitting a request.

Centrica Corporate Responsibility team

Matt Eastland
Corporate Responsibility Manager

Ivor Gibbons
Corporate Responsibility Manager

Natalie Robinson
Corporate Responsibility Officer

Email us on responsibility@centrica.com or visit Responsibility to find out more.